What States Start With the Letter “L”?

Louisiana is the only state of the 50 in the United States whose name begins with the letter L. Louisiana became the 18th state on April 30, 1812, when it was admitted to the Union.

Louisiana is the 31st largest state in the United States based on its total area of 51,843 square miles. Louisiana has a length of 379 miles and a breadth of 130 miles. Baton Rouge is the state capital, while New Orleans is the largest city. New Orleans is also home to the lowest point in Louisiana, which is 8 feet below sea level. Louisiana shares borders with Texas, Arkansas, and Mississippi. The Gulf of Mexico defines Louisiana’s southern border.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More