What Is the Name of a State That Starts With the Letter E?

As of April 2015, there is no U.S. state or territory whose name begins with the letter “E.” One state, Delaware, begins with the letter “D,” whereas another, Florida, begins with the letter “F.” There are fifty states and nine territories in the United States.

There are 19 letters that appear as the first letters of at least one state in the United States. The first letters of eight states each are “M” and “N,” which are the most prevalent. Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, and Utah all begin with the letters D, F, G, H, and L, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More