What Is the Legal Age to Babysit in California?

There is no minimum age to be a babysitter in the state of California. California’s labour laws say that a minor can get a work permit for other types of work at the age of 12.

According to California’s labour laws, babysitting is considered irregular work that doesn’t need a work permit. Minors under the age of 12 are allowed to do odd jobs, like babysitting, in private homes.

The American Red Cross, which gives training and certifications for babysitting, says that a child should be at least 11 years old to babysit. Experts also say that an 11-year-old who has been trained to babysit is often better prepared than an older child who hasn’t been trained. Age doesn’t always show how mature a babysitter is.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More

Recent