What Country Is the 639 Area Code For?

The Saskatchewan, Canada area code 639 is the second area code to serve the province. The 306 area code is also associated with this region.

The 639 area code was introduced in May of 2013 and is very recent. This area code serves several major cities and towns in Saskatchewan, including Estavan, Humboldt, Moose Jaw, North Battleford, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Swift Current, Weyburn, and Yorkton. This new area code for Saskatchewan was introduced as an overlay of the 306 area code, as opposed to a split, so that rural individuals and businesses would not be required to change their telephone numbers when 10-digit dialling became obligatory in the province.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More