What Countries Are in the Northern Hemisphere?

Included in the Northern Hemisphere are the United States, Canada, Russia, and all European nations. There are also Kazakhstan, Belarus, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan, Armenia, and Georgia in the Northern Hemisphere. All landmass north of the equator constitutes the Northern Hemisphere.

All Middle Eastern and Saharan African nations are located in the Northern Hemisphere.

Northern Hemisphere African countries include Western Sahara, Mauritania, Senegal, Guinea, Liberia, Ivory Coast, Sierra Leone, Mali, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Togo, Benin, Eritrea, Niger, Chad, Djibouti, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Sao Tome and Principe, Cameroon, Nigeria, Sudan, Ethiopia and the northern parts of Somalia, Kenya, Uganda,

Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Tibet, Mongolia, Nepal, Bhutan, China, Bangladesh, Burma, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Laos, Vietnam, North and South Korea, Japan, the Philippines, Malaysia, and portions of Indonesia are also located in the Northern Hemisphere. Other nations include Mexico, all of Central America, and the entirety of the West Indies. The majority of the South American nations located in the Northern Hemisphere include Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana. Additionally, the northernmost regions of Brazil and Ecuador are located in the Northern Hemisphere.

Because the Northern Hemisphere has more land than the Southern Hemisphere, it has a greater human population.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More