What Are Ohio’s Bordering States?

Ohio shares borders with Kentucky, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Indiana, and West Virginia. Along Lake Erie, Ohio also shares a northern border with Ontario, Canada. This lake provides Ohio with approximately 312 miles of coastline, along which are various freight ports.

Ohio is the thirty-fourth largest state in terms of land area, with 44,325 square miles. Ohio is the seventh most populous state in the United States, with a population of more than 11,500,000 as of February 2013. Columbus is the capital of the state. Cleveland and Cincinnati are two of its largest and most prominent cities. Due to the state’s location, a great deal of cargo and commercial activity passes through it. This strengthens Ohio’s economy. In fact, as of 2010, its economy ranks seventh among the fifty states.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More