In Hockey, How Many Quarters Are There?

A hockey game that lasts the entire regulation time has three periods. Each game of hockey is broken into three periods: the first, second, and third. It is not played in quarters.

Each game lasts one hour total, divided into three 20-minute halves and two 15-minute pauses. After sudden death overtime is played if the score is tied at the end of regulation time, a shootout is utilised to decide the winner if the score is still tied.

Regular season games and playoff games have different post-regulation rules, and other leagues utilise different overtime and shootout rules, including the NHL, Olympic hockey, and other leagues.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More