9/8c: What Does It Mean?

A period when it is 9 o’clock in the Eastern time zone and 8 o’clock in the Central time zone of the United States and Canada is referred to as 9/8c when discussing time zones. Although those timings are simultaneous, the clock displays various times depending on the longitude.

The Eastern time zone is four hours and the Central time zone is five hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. A universal time standard is Greenwich Mean Time, or GMT. It is the season of the British winter at the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. When it is 9 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m. Central, and 1 p.m. GMT, respectively.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More

Recent